Back from Canada …

So, I’m back from my lovely conference in Canada. Vancouver is a real nice city, I have to admit it. If you ever go to Vancouver, be sure to do the Grouse Mountain Grind if you enjoy deathmarches up mountainsides.

I had a chance to see Tullycraft live in West Seattle last week and you should see them live, too! They’re a heckuva a lot of fun. I also got to go to some real record stores, so I purchased to my heart’s content. What did I purchase? Good question!

(Loosely ranked by how much I’ve liked them so far)

  • Shearwater – Rook
  • Hercules & Love Affair – S/T
  • Ratatat – LP3
  • Tilly & the Wall – O
  • Coldplay – Viva La Vida Or Death And All His Friends
  • Sigur Ros – Með Suð Í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust
  • Wolf Parade – On Mount Zoomer
  • Dan the Automator – 2K7

Anyway, I will be starting my Erik Gonzalez 100 this week, so stay tuned for that!

One thought on “Back from Canada …

Leave a Reply

