Trying to get my enthusiasm for music back …

So, I haven’t bought a CD in forever, since July. OK, well, I correct that a bit. I did download an album (specifically Basquiat Strings, which I couldn’t find in CD form anywhere). However, I finally decided I needed to do something about my dearth of new music, so I ordered 4 shiny, new CDs … and I’m actually excited about them now that they have arrived. Namely, they are:

  • TV on the Radio: Dear Science
  • Okkervil River: The Stand Ins
  • The Walkmen: You & I
  • The Rumble Strips: Girls & Weather
We’ll see if they have the power to get me out of my musical funk.
Leave a Reply

