This election can’t come soon enough … and I mean it this time

I’ve caught some flak for the tone of my voter suppression post, and to an extent, I agree. I was definitely caught up in the partisan rhetoric, and I probably hate that more than I hate voter suppression. It is that partisan garbage that is what is tearing this country apart, and instead of trying to rise above that and just making sure that people know what to do if challenged, I got all partisan upside your head. That, itself, is wrong. This isn’t about parties and divisions, this is about your right to vote as an American, liberal or conservative. 

So, remember:

  • Your vote is guaranteed.
  • Be sure to get a provisional ballot if challenged.
  • Bring ID.
  • Contact 1-866-OUR-VOTE and/or the local media if you are hassled or challenged, inside or outside the polling place.

And don’t get caught up with all the partisan nonsense. It just makes this country come apart even more, and doesn’t add to, well, anything. It is YOUR VOTE, not a party’s.

Leave a Reply

