Best of 2008: The Honorable Mentions

So, I think I finally have a grasp on my best of 2008 Albums. Well, at the very least, I think I finally have a list of that is mostly in order … sort of.

With that, I will start with my Honorable Mentions, those who just missed the cut. Now, as usual, I have a bunch of them, so I apologize in advance to anyone who thinks my Honorable Mentions is a list unto itself.

2008 Honorable Mentions (in no real order)

  • Conor Oberst: Conor Oberst
  • Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks: Real Emotional Trash
  • Colin Meloy: Sings Live
  • Young Knives: Superabundance
  • El Guincho: Alegranza
  • Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds: Dig! Lazarus! Dig!
  • Billy Bragg: Mr. Love & Justice
  • Rumble Strips: Girls & Weather
  • Why?: Alopecia
  • Basquiat Strings: Basquiat Strings with Seb Rochford

Look for the start of the Top 20 soon.

Leave a Reply

