Returned!

dsc_0439

I made it back from New Zealand. Let me tell you, it is a beautiful country, albeit a bit like visiting the 1950’s in a cultural/technological sense, but definitely fascinating. And if you ever want the best fish & chips you will ever have, head down to the Ponsonby Fresh Fish and Chips in Auckland. It almost makes me not want to eat fish & chips ever again, they were so good. The sort of chips that are crispy on the outside, but soft (almost liquid?) on the inside, while the fish (red snapper, I believe) was battered with minimal spices in an almost fried dough-type batter that just melt away in your mouth. I would have taken a picture of the lovely combo wrapped in newspaper, but it would likely make me cry because I would know that they are at least 11,000 km away.

Leave a Reply

